Skip to content

Checked

Trucking Companies in Hamlin County

Active motor carriers whose principal place of business is in Hamlin County, South Dakota.

Active carriers
92
Power units
452
Trucks and tractors reported
Drivers
442
Interstate carriers
53

Carriers in Hamlin County

Share of active carriers

  • For hire (carry goods for others)5155.4%
  • Private (carry their own goods)6166.3%
  • Passenger carriers11.1%
  • Hazardous materials1112.0%

Fleet size (power units)

  • None reported44.3%
  • 12931.5%
  • 2 to 54144.6%
  • 6 to 101112.0%
  • 11 to 5066.5%
  • 51 to 10000.0%
  • More than 10011.1%

Fleet and driver counts are self-reported by each company on FMCSA Form MCS-150 and can be out of date. Values that look like typing errors (for example 99,999 trucks for a small company) are treated as not reported. Pages list companies registered as businesses; owner-operators registered as individuals are counted in totals but not named.

Largest carriers in Hamlin County

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#CompanyPower unitsDriversType
1Concrete Mobility LLCUSDOT 4505628120100For hire
2WW Tire Service IncUSDOT 7309772626Private
3Axess CooperativeUSDOT 19384112129Private
4Jr Distributing IncUSDOT 7181431515Private
5Hamlin Building Center IncUSDOT 1865344118Private
6Claremont Hutterian Brethern IncUSDOT 6750721010Private
7Nitteberg Construction CoUSDOT 1040732911Private
8Halme IncorporatedUSDOT 2579858917For hire
9Poinsett Colony Hutterian Bretheren IncUSDOT 435667817Private
10Northeast LLCUSDOT 450504988Private
11M & J Trucking LLCUSDOT 193238376For hire
12JNJ Construction IncUSDOT 263973474Private
13Ludwig Concrete Construction IncUSDOT 392922276For hire
14Lake Norden Farmers Elevator CoUSDOT 338928269Private
15KDM Equipment IncUSDOT 396022568Private
16Hauling IncUSDOT 49853655For hire
17Mack Concrete & Hauling LLCUSDOT 288483552For hire
18B Haulin IncUSDOT 225118544For hire
19Schortzmann Trucking LLCUSDOT 339991344For hire
20Regal LLCUSDOT 400152641Private
21Area IncUSDOT 212395433Private
22D & L Transport IncUSDOT 226463532For hire
23Caliber LLCUSDOT 440977035Private
24Moeller Truck Service IncUSDOT 81921For hire
25Terallso IncUSDOT 16255321For hire
26Jon Rider Hazel SD LLCUSDOT 113572121For hire
27TK Ventures LLCUSDOT 136018822For hire
28John Krause Trucking LLCUSDOT 235049723For hire
29Hamlin County Haulers LLCUSDOT 257010122For hire
30Efraimson Electric IncUSDOT 365958122Private
31Laser Crete IncUSDOT 384344523For hire
32Jba LLCUSDOT 399308024For hire
33Rm Tools LLCUSDOT 400455021Private
34Fineline Dirtworx & Construction LLCUSDOT 444321822For hire
35Erstad Implement IncUSDOT 14010811Private
36D & J Trucking IncUSDOT 127175911For hire
37Sunrise Dairy LLCUSDOT 190483511Private
38Midwest Grinding IncUSDOT 206703911Private
39Lbi Transport LLCUSDOT 248169911For hire
40Popham Construction LLCUSDOT 263622612For hire
41Popham Livestock LLCUSDOT 295384511For hire
42Roe Farms LLCUSDOT 303248011For hire
43Phantom Trucking LLCUSDOT 334268612For hire
44Watertight IncUSDOT 378145111Private
45Moberg AG Services LLCUSDOT 398625111Private
46Flatland Custom Forage LLCUSDOT 401739811Private
47Bruinsma Trucking LLCUSDOT 407381811For hire
48J Vetter Trucking LLCUSDOT 424141911For hire
49Ching Trucking LLCUSDOT 456273911For hire
50Wti IncUSDOT 22420490Not reportedFor hire

Frequently asked questions

What is a USDOT number?
The U.S. Department of Transportation number identifies a company that operates commercial vehicles hauling cargo or passengers in interstate commerce, and in many states for trips within the state too.
What is a MC number?
An MC (motor carrier) number is the operating authority FMCSA grants to for-hire carriers that move regulated goods or passengers across state lines. Private carriers hauling their own goods do not need one.
What do the safety ratings mean?
FMCSA rates a carrier Satisfactory, Conditional or Unsatisfactory after an on-site compliance review. Most carriers have never had a review and are unrated, which does not mean they are unsafe.

Source: Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Company Census File · Last updated 10/22/2026