Skip to content

Checked

Trucking Companies in Jackson County

Active motor carriers whose principal place of business is in Jackson County, Arkansas.

Active carriers
64
Power units
138
Trucks and tractors reported
Drivers
138
Interstate carriers
32

Carriers in Jackson County

Share of active carriers

  • For hire (carry goods for others)4773.4%
  • Private (carry their own goods)2539.1%
  • Passenger carriers00.0%
  • Hazardous materials11.6%

Fleet size (power units)

  • None reported812.5%
  • 12945.3%
  • 2 to 52335.9%
  • 6 to 1034.7%
  • 11 to 5011.6%
  • 51 to 10000.0%
  • More than 10000.0%

Fleet and driver counts are self-reported by each company on FMCSA Form MCS-150 and can be out of date. Values that look like typing errors (for example 99,999 trucks for a small company) are treated as not reported. Pages list companies registered as businesses; owner-operators registered as individuals are counted in totals but not named.

Largest carriers in Jackson County

Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.

#CompanyPower unitsDriversType
1Nasty Mallard Land Management LLCUSDOT 42066911210For hire
2Norman Young & Sons IncUSDOT 7522151010Private
3Trey Hare Custom Spraying IncUSDOT 67783159For hire
4Bennett Lumber Company, LLCUSDOT 100998555Private
5WJ IncUSDOT 213194244For hire
6Hawkeye Enterprises IncUSDOT 283654742Private
7C & S Contracting LLCUSDOT 349167942Private
8Dmi Logistics LLCUSDOT 395446743For hire
9White River Transport IncUSDOT 27588433For hire
10Bowen Equipment IncUSDOT 198355633For hire
11Calvin Tribble Trucking LLCUSDOT 53557321For hire
12Tony Ivie Trucking IncUSDOT 125801622For hire
13BPS Express IncUSDOT 323586124For hire
14Lassiter Logistical Services LLCUSDOT 341577121For hire
15Bowen Tire and Trailer Sales IncUSDOT 350194023Private
16Toth LLCUSDOT 390748722For hire
17Diesel Creek Hauling LLCUSDOT 406804422For hire
18MBF Logistics LLCUSDOT 802322224For hire
19Jaco Construction CoUSDOT 8085411Private
20Mid-South Food Service Vending IncUSDOT 33568211Private
21Medallion Foods IncUSDOT 56872514Private
22Jimmy Thomas Oil Co IncUSDOT 61611111Private
23George Kell Motors IncUSDOT 130806811For hire
24Billy Golden Trucking IncUSDOT 143469911For hire
25D T Allen & Co IncUSDOT 176073211Private
26Nea Trucking LLCUSDOT 309929811For hire
27Bell Rental Properties LLCUSDOT 316564211For hire
28Green Acres Trucking LLCUSDOT 324618614For hire
29TBJ IncUSDOT 330766111For hire
30Delta Sunset Trucking LLCUSDOT 350445711For hire
31Duncan Lumber and Metal Sales LLCUSDOT 356646511Private
32Lboe Trucking LLCUSDOT 389595911For hire
33Morgan Watkins Trucking LLCUSDOT 420977311For hire
34R&r Express LLCUSDOT 422346411For hire
35DNT Platinum LLCUSDOT 424095311For hire
36Journey Transition LLCUSDOT 438028911For hire
37Staggs Trucking LLCUSDOT 438960911For hire
38Easton Excavating & Construction IncUSDOT 457163811Private
39Night Train Transportation LLCUSDOT 497799211For hire
40Howard Logistics IncUSDOT 22137930Not reportedFor hire
41H & V Freight Brokers IncUSDOT 22145240Not reportedFor hire
42Bailey Truck Brokers IncUSDOT 22163590Not reportedFor hire
43G & M Freight IncUSDOT 22258740Not reportedFor hire
44Payload Logistics IncUSDOT 22313920Not reportedFor hire
45Total Transportation LLCUSDOT 22435300Not reportedFor hire
46R&r Logistics LLCUSDOT 44783000Not reportedFor hire

Frequently asked questions

What is a USDOT number?
The U.S. Department of Transportation number identifies a company that operates commercial vehicles hauling cargo or passengers in interstate commerce, and in many states for trips within the state too.
What is a MC number?
An MC (motor carrier) number is the operating authority FMCSA grants to for-hire carriers that move regulated goods or passengers across state lines. Private carriers hauling their own goods do not need one.
What do the safety ratings mean?
FMCSA rates a carrier Satisfactory, Conditional or Unsatisfactory after an on-site compliance review. Most carriers have never had a review and are unrated, which does not mean they are unsafe.

Source: Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration, Company Census File · Last updated 10/22/2026