Checked
Steele County Business Data
Businesses, industries, trucking companies, banks and bankruptcies in Steele County, North Dakota.
- Employer establishments
- 57
- 2023
- Employees
- 432
- Average annual pay
- $62,167
- Nonemployer businesses
- 156
- $14.48M receipts, 2024
Industries
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Industry | Establishments | Employees | Average pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail trade | 8 | 86 | $48,593 |
| Other services | 7 | 15 | $27,200 |
| Construction | 6 | 93 | $81,043 |
| Manufacturing | 6 | 73 | $51,534 |
| Finance and insurance | 6 | 25 | $94,160 |
| Accommodation and food services | 6 | 30 | $8,633 |
| Wholesale trade | 4 | 60 | $86,617 |
| Utilities | 3 | 25 | $90,560 |
| Transportation and warehousing | 3 | 3 | $140,667 |
| Real estate and rental | 3 | 4 | $13,750 |
Total annual payroll: $26.86M
Establishments by number of employees
2023
- 1 to 4 employees3866.7%
- 5 to 9 employees712.3%
- 10 to 19 employees610.5%
- 20 to 49 employees610.5%
- 50 to 99 employees00.0%
- 100 to 249 employees00.0%
- 250 to 499 employees00.0%
- 500 to 999 employees00.0%
- 1,000 or more employees00.0%
Trucking companies
18 active carriers with 92 power units and 72 drivers
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Company | Power units | Drivers | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Finley Farmers Grain & Elevator CoUSDOT 119871 | 25 | 17 | For hire |
| Lakeside Construction and Services IncUSDOT 1575673 | 25 | 17 | For hire |
| RZS Enterprises IncUSDOT 2889844 | 6 | 5 | For hire |
| Town & Country Co-Op of Steele CountyUSDOT 4438063 | 5 | 3 | Private |
| Montag Interstate LLCUSDOT 2958631 | 2 | 1 | For hire |
| Heavy Haul IncUSDOT 3082287 | 2 | 2 | For hire |
| Finley Motors IncUSDOT 1291896 | 1 | 1 | Private |
| Grainsight CorporationUSDOT 2902221 | 1 | 1 | Private |
| Fetting's Frozen Foods LLCUSDOT 3048028 | 1 | 2 | Private |
| High Standard Logistics LLCUSDOT 2238806 | 0 | Not reported | For hire |
Business bankruptcies
North Dakota by county0 business cases (0 under Chapter 11) and 1 case in all were filed in the 12 months ending June 2026.
County Business Patterns counts employer establishments by the county where they are located. The Census Bureau adds small random noise to protect confidentiality, and some small cells are withheld (shown as Not reported).
Source: U.S. Census Bureau County Business Patterns, FMCSA, FDIC and the U.S. Courts · Last updated 12/31/2023