Checked
Banks in New York
FDIC-insured banks and savings institutions with their main office in New York, largest first.
- Banks
- 115
- Total assets
- $2.15T
- Total deposits
- $1.63T
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| # | Bank | Headquarters | Total assets | Deposits | Offices |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Goldman Sachs Bank USA | New York, NY | $758.8B | $498.8B | 5 |
| 2 | The Bank of New York Mellon | New York, NY | $425.1B | $372.6B | 13 |
| 3 | Morgan Stanley Private Bank, National Association | Purchase, NY | $250.4B | $211.7B | 1 |
| 4 | Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company | Buffalo, NY | $218.8B | $172.3B | 960 |
| 5 | Flagstar Bank, National Association | Hicksville, NY | $87.71B | $67.52B | 345 |
| 6 | Bank of China | New York, NY | $48.52B | $24.67B | 1 |
| 7 | Deutsche Bank Trust Company Americas | New York, NY | $40.53B | $28.15B | 1 |
| 8 | State Bank of India | New York, NY | $22.51B | $13.15B | 1 |
| 9 | Apple Bank | New York, NY | $19.89B | $16.13B | 79 |
| 10 | Community Bank, National Association | Canton, NY | $17.45B | $14.87B | 214 |
| 11 | Bank of Baroda | New York, NY | $16.24B | $9.91B | 1 |
| 12 | NBT Bank, National Association | Norwich, NY | $16.09B | $13.68B | 175 |
| 13 | Safra National Bank of New York | New York, NY | $15.69B | $13.88B | 6 |
| 14 | Dime Commercial Bank | Hauppauge, NY | $15.03B | $12.74B | 64 |
| 15 | Popular Bank | New York, NY | $15.03B | $11.93B | 36 |
| 16 | Israel Discount Bank of New York | New York, NY | $14.39B | $12.33B | 7 |
| 17 | Bank Hapoalim B.M. | New York, NY | $11.04B | $8.21B | 1 |
| 18 | Amalgamated Bank | New York, NY | $9.41B | $8.49B | 6 |
| 19 | Metropolitan Commercial Bank | New York, NY | $8.86B | $7.78B | 11 |
| 20 | Tompkins Bank & Trust | Ithaca, NY | $8.79B | $7.17B | 59 |
| 21 | Ridgewood Savings Bank | Ridgewood, NY | $7.55B | $6.01B | 38 |
| 22 | Bank of India | New York, NY | $7.42B | $5.73B | 1 |
| 23 | TrustCo Bank | Glenville, NY | $6.52B | $5.68B | 133 |
| 24 | Five Star Bank | Rochester, NY | $6.29B | $5.31B | 48 |
| 25 | The Canandaigua National Bank and Trust Company | Canandaigua, NY | $5.41B | $4.56B | 26 |
| 26 | Arrow Bank National Association | Glens Falls, NY | $4.46B | $3.68B | 38 |
| 27 | Bessemer Trust Company, National Association | New York, NY | $4.16B | $3.2B | 1 |
| 28 | Woori America Bank | New York, NY | $4.12B | $3.53B | 22 |
| 29 | The Bank of East Asia Ltd. | New York, NY | $3.66B | $2.84B | 1 |
| 30 | Ponce Bank, National Association | Bronx, NY | $3.49B | $2.29B | 13 |
| 31 | Bank of Greene | Catskill, NY | $3.18B | $2.73B | 19 |
| 32 | Industrial and Commercial Bank of China USA, National Association | New York, NY | $2.86B | $2.21B | 14 |
| 33 | Habib American Bank | New York, NY | $2.84B | $2.43B | 6 |
| 34 | Chemung Canal Trust Company, National Association | Elmira, NY | $2.82B | $2.37B | 30 |
| 35 | Orange Bank & Trust Company | Middletown, NY | $2.79B | $2.45B | 16 |
| 36 | Interaudi Bank | New York, NY | $2.68B | $2.34B | 2 |
| 37 | Esquire Bank, National Association | Jericho, NY | $2.49B | $2.2B | 3 |
| 38 | Pioneer Bank, National Association | Albany, NY | $2.34B | $2.01B | 21 |
| 39 | Hanover Community Bank | Garden City Park, NY | $2.33B | $2.01B | 10 |
| 40 | Shinhan Bank America | New York, NY | $2.23B | $1.92B | 14 |
| 41 | Maspeth Federal Savings and Loan Association | Maspeth, NY | $2.21B | $1.4B | 8 |
| 42 | Mizuho Bank (USA) | New York, NY | $2.14B | $1.74B | 2 |
| 43 | The Lyons National Bank | Lyons, NY | $2.13B | $1.94B | 16 |
| 44 | NorthEast Community Bank | White Plains, NY | $2.11B | $1.54B | 12 |
| 45 | The Adirondack Trust Company | Saratoga Springs, NY | $1.7B | $1.47B | 13 |
| 46 | Grasshopper Bank, N.A. | New York, NY | $1.6B | $1.44B | 1 |
| 47 | Alma Bank | Astoria, NY | $1.6B | $1.34B | 14 |
| 48 | Bank of Utica | Utica, NY | $1.51B | $1.07B | 1 |
| 49 | Pathfinder Bank | Oswego, NY | $1.49B | $1.18B | 13 |
| 50 | Rhinebeck Bank | Rhinebeck, NY | $1.47B | $1.3B | 15 |
| 51 | Ulster Savings Bank | Kingston, NY | $1.39B | $1.24B | 15 |
| 52 | Ballston Spa National Bank | Ballston Spa, NY | $1.37B | $1.2B | 21 |
| 53 | Greene County Commercial Bank | Catskill, NY | $1.32B | $1.19B | 1 |
| 54 | Genesee Regional Bank | Rochester, NY | $1.31B | $1.08B | 3 |
| 55 | Solvay Bank | Solvay, NY | $1.2B | $1.07B | 10 |
| 56 | Amerasia Bank | Flushing, NY | $1.08B | $914M | 8 |
| 57 | First Central Savings Bank | Glen Cove, NY | $1.03B | $891M | 10 |
| 58 | Walden Savings Bank | Montgomery, NY | $1.02B | $819.6M | 11 |
| 59 | BTG Pactual Bank, National Association | New York, NY | $978.3M | $460.4M | 1 |
| 60 | Watertown Savings Bank | Watertown, NY | $971M | $784.3M | 10 |
| 61 | Community Federal Savings Bank | Woodhaven, NY | $827M | $714.9M | 1 |
| 62 | Quontic Bank | Astoria, NY | $787M | $693.9M | 1 |
| 63 | Lake Shore Bank | Dunkirk, NY | $735.9M | $599.1M | 11 |
| 64 | First National Bank of Scotia | Scotia, NY | $719M | $632M | 10 |
| 65 | Jeff Bank, National Association | Jeffersonville, NY | $686.2M | $579.2M | 10 |
| 66 | Geddes Federal Savings and Loan Association | Syracuse, NY | $685.7M | $512M | 1 |
| 67 | Carver Federal Savings Bank | New York, NY | $658.1M | $580.6M | 7 |
| 68 | Modern Bank, National Association | New York, NY | $648.5M | $480.4M | 2 |
| 69 | Spring Bank | Bronx, NY | $641M | $549.1M | 2 |
| 70 | Tioga State Bank National Association | Spencer, NY | $625.2M | $538.1M | 10 |
| 71 | NewBank | Flushing, NY | $618M | $517.7M | 7 |
| 72 | Empire State Bank | Staten Island, NY | $617.8M | $511.6M | 7 |
| 73 | The Berkshire Bank | New York, NY | $530M | $397.5M | 7 |
| 74 | Cross County Savings Bank | Middle Village, NY | $525.4M | $446.5M | 6 |
| 75 | Rondout Savings Bank | Kingston, NY | $512M | $449.3M | 5 |
| 76 | Piermont Bank | New York, NY | $505.1M | $386.4M | 1 |
| 77 | Champlain National Bank | Elizabethtown, NY | $497.1M | $443.9M | 10 |
| 78 | Fulton Savings Bank | Fulton, NY | $492.3M | $283.8M | 6 |
| 79 | Wallkill Valley Federal Savings and Loan Association | Wallkill, NY | $485M | $416.7M | 9 |
| 80 | Alden State Bank | Alden, NY | $463.1M | $391.3M | 3 |
| 81 | The Bank of East Asia Ltd. | New York, NY | $449.6M | $19.71M | 1 |
| 82 | Cattaraugus County Bank | Little Valley, NY | $384.7M | $338.2M | 7 |
| 83 | The Delaware National Bank of Delhi | Delhi, NY | $384.1M | $348.6M | 4 |
| 84 | The North Country Savings Bank | Canton, NY | $373.5M | $296.6M | 8 |
| 85 | Abacus Federal Savings Bank | New York, NY | $320.7M | $257.9M | 5 |
| 86 | Seneca Savings Bank, National Association | Baldwinsville, NY | $312.5M | $246.6M | 5 |
| 87 | Carthage Savings and Loan, National Association | Carthage, NY | $312.1M | $257.4M | 4 |
| 88 | Bank of Millbrook | Millbrook, NY | $311.7M | $269.8M | 5 |
| 89 | American Community Bank | Glen Cove, NY | $306.5M | $249.4M | 6 |
| 90 | Global Bank | New York, NY | $304.2M | $212.8M | 3 |
| 91 | The Upstate National Bank | Ogdensburg, NY | $294.8M | $208.8M | 4 |
| 92 | Sawyer Savings Bank | Saugerties, NY | $284.7M | $234.2M | 4 |
| 93 | Cayuga Lake National Bank | Union Springs, NY | $273.7M | $249.1M | 3 |
| 94 | Bank of Holland | Holland, NY | $261.6M | $234.1M | 3 |
| 95 | Alpine Capital Bank | New York, NY | $237.3M | $201M | 1 |
| 96 | The First National Bank of Groton | Groton, NY | $203.9M | $175.1M | 2 |
| 97 | The First National Bank of Dryden | Dryden, NY | $203.9M | $179.6M | 3 |
| 98 | Massena Savings and Loan | Massena, NY | $199.9M | $148.2M | 2 |
| 99 | Gouverneur Savings and Loan Association | Gouverneur, NY | $198.9M | $157.6M | 4 |
| 100 | First Federal Savings of Middletown | Middletown, NY | $188M | $112.3M | 1 |
| 101 | Savannah Bank National Association | Savannah, NY | $187.2M | $170.3M | 5 |
| 102 | Bank of Richmondville | Cobleskill, NY | $185.9M | $166.4M | 3 |
| 103 | The Putnam County National Bank of Carmel | Carmel, NY | $182.7M | $135.2M | 6 |
| 104 | Eastbank, National Association | New York, NY | $153M | $104.7M | 1 |
| 105 | WSB Municipal Bank | Watertown, NY | $152.3M | $98.45M | 1 |
| 106 | Maple City Savings Bank, FSB | Hornell, NY | $121.8M | $108.4M | 3 |
| 107 | United Orient Bank | New York, NY | $101.4M | $69.28M | 2 |
| 108 | Sunnyside Federal Savings and Loan Association of Irvington | Irvington, NY | $82.27M | $72.23M | 1 |
| 109 | Metropolitan Bank and Trust Company | New York, NY | $31.99M | $8.68M | 1 |
| 110 | GS&L Municipal Bank | Gouverneur, NY | $31.63M | $16.02M | 4 |
| 111 | Bank of Cattaraugus | Cattaraugus, NY | $30.99M | $27.45M | 1 |
| 112 | The Citizens National Bank of Hammond | Hammond, NY | $23.9M | $22M | 2 |
| 113 | Emigrant Mercantile Bank | New York, NY | $3.49M | $500K | 1 |
| 114 | Bank of China | Flushing, NY | $0 | $0 | Not reported |
| 115 | French-American Banking Corporation (NYIC) | New York City, NY | $0 | $0 | Not reported |
By county
Frequently asked questions
- What is the largest bank headquartered in New York?
- By total assets, the largest FDIC-insured bank with its main office in New York is Goldman Sachs Bank USA, with $758.8B in assets.
Source: Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, BankFind Suite · Last updated 06/30/2026