Checked
Estill County Business Data
Businesses, industries, trucking companies, banks and bankruptcies in Estill County, Kentucky.
- Employer establishments
- 179
- 2023
- Employees
- 1,542
- Average annual pay
- $44,877
- Nonemployer businesses
- 782
- $32.43M receipts, 2024
Industries
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Industry | Establishments | Employees | Average pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| Retail trade | 35 | 245 | $27,078 |
| Health care and social assistance | 31 | 413 | $61,525 |
| Other services | 25 | 63 | $20,857 |
| Accommodation and food services | 18 | 213 | $15,531 |
| Construction | 14 | 28 | $29,464 |
| Professional and technical services | 10 | 44 | $14,159 |
| Finance and insurance | 9 | 86 | $53,547 |
| Information | 7 | 41 | $32,707 |
| Transportation and warehousing | 6 | 13 | $33,462 |
| Manufacturing | 5 | 190 | $41,400 |
| Wholesale trade | 4 | 137 | $96,095 |
| Real estate and rental | 4 | 8 | $27,375 |
| Administrative and support services | 4 | 54 | $58,333 |
| Mining, oil and gas | 3 | 3 | $43,667 |
Total annual payroll: $69.2M
Establishments by number of employees
2023
- 1 to 4 employees10156.4%
- 5 to 9 employees4324.0%
- 10 to 19 employees168.9%
- 20 to 49 employees137.3%
- 50 to 99 employees31.7%
- 100 to 249 employees31.7%
- 250 to 499 employees00.0%
- 500 to 999 employees00.0%
- 1,000 or more employees00.0%
Trucking companies
143 active carriers with 251 power units and 232 drivers
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Company | Power units | Drivers | Type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Estill Wood Products IncUSDOT 112964 | 10 | 6 | Private |
| McLeod Land and Equipment LLCUSDOT 4125225 | 10 | 10 | Private |
| Fauste Oil Service IncUSDOT 251703 | 9 | 7 | Private |
| Hardy Oil Co IncUSDOT 255931 | 9 | 8 | Private |
| DO Wright Trucking IncUSDOT 3627113 | 9 | 6 | For hire |
| Isaacs Lumber Co IncUSDOT 251919 | 8 | 2 | Private |
| Hardy Gas Co IncUSDOT 795259 | 8 | 6 | Private |
| Progressive Tire Disposal IncUSDOT 901507 | 3 | 3 | Private |
| Barnes Sanitation IncUSDOT 1451064 | 3 | 3 | For hire |
| Mead's IncUSDOT 354807 | 2 | Not reported | Private |
Business bankruptcies
Kentucky by county0 business cases (0 under Chapter 11) and 40 cases in all were filed in the 12 months ending June 2026.
County Business Patterns counts employer establishments by the county where they are located. The Census Bureau adds small random noise to protect confidentiality, and some small cells are withheld (shown as Not reported).
Source: U.S. Census Bureau County Business Patterns, FMCSA, FDIC and the U.S. Courts · Last updated 12/31/2023