Wyoming Business Data
Businesses, industries, public companies, banks, trucking companies, new business applications and bankruptcies in Wyoming.
- Employer establishments
- 23,865
- 2023
- Employees
- 212,203
- New applications, 12 months
- 87,660
- +19.5% vs. prior 12 months
Industries
Employer businesses in 2023
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| Industry | Establishments | Employees | Average pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| Health care and social assistance | 2,211 | 33,962 | $61,412 |
| Retail trade | 2,674 | 32,123 | $37,949 |
| Accommodation and food services | 1,877 | 28,884 | $27,711 |
| Construction | 2,981 | 18,196 | $70,006 |
| Mining, oil and gas | 577 | 13,639 | $107,215 |
| Professional and technical services | 3,352 | 13,331 | $74,487 |
| Transportation and warehousing | 1,009 | 10,296 | $65,355 |
| Manufacturing | 600 | 10,171 | $87,572 |
| Other services | 1,959 | 8,572 | $39,829 |
| Administrative and support services | 1,279 | 8,064 | $48,836 |
| Finance and insurance | 1,270 | 7,422 | $81,007 |
| Wholesale trade | 859 | 7,118 | $75,007 |
| Arts, entertainment and recreation | 552 | 5,633 | $29,741 |
| Real estate and rental | 1,444 | 4,997 | $57,412 |
| Information | 546 | 3,884 | $70,136 |
| Utilities | 143 | 2,552 | $114,463 |
| Educational services | 245 | 2,416 | $36,885 |
| Management of companies | 123 | 628 | $81,078 |
| Agriculture, forestry and fishing | 80 | 144 | $56,326 |
Total annual payroll: $12.44B
Largest public companies in Wyoming
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| # | Company | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | UR-Energy IncURG | $27.21M | -$74.9M |
| 2 | Sentient Brands Holdings Inc.SNBH | $701.5K | -$1.2M |
| 3 | Eyeonix AIQ, Inc.EAIQ | $65.7K | $792 |
| 4 | DeltaSoft CorpDSFT | $37.92K | -$76 |
| 5 | Made in USA Inc.USDW | $37.04K | -$29.61K |
| 6 | LSEB Creative Corp.LSEB | $17.91K | -$59.98K |
| 7 | Bubblr Inc.BBLR | $3.37K | -$1.27M |
| 8 | FrankSpeech Network, Inc.MLMC | $3.35K | -$2.09M |
| 9 | Universal TokenUTKN | $0 | -$356.2K |
| 10 | Apogee Acquisition CorpAACP | Not reported | Not reported |
Banks headquartered in Wyoming
24 FDIC-insured banks
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| # | Bank | Total assets | Deposits | Offices |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pinnacle Bank - Wyoming | $1.3B | $1.16B | 15 |
| 2 | Hilltop National Bank | $1.14B | $987.6M | 7 |
| 3 | The Converse County Bank | $1.09B | $982.6M | 3 |
| 4 | First Northern Bank of Wyoming | $982.6M | $869.8M | 5 |
| 5 | Platte Valley Bank | $809.2M | $693M | 6 |
| 6 | First National Bank of Gillette | $651.9M | $570M | 3 |
| 7 | First Federal Bank & Trust | $621.1M | $551.9M | 3 |
| 8 | Jonah Bank of Wyoming | $562.8M | $508M | 4 |
| 9 | Security State Bank | $449.1M | $380.1M | 5 |
| 10 | Bank of Star Valley | $420M | $368.9M | 3 |
Trucking companies
Carriers in this state- Active carriers
- 6,847
- Power units
- 24,661
- Drivers
- 23,439
New businesses and bankruptcies
- 87,660 new business applications in the 12 months through September 2026.
- 32 business bankruptcy cases in the 12 months ending June 2026 (-22.0% from a year earlier).
Counties
Swipe the table sideways to see more columns.
| County | Establishments | Employees | Average pay |
|---|---|---|---|
| Laramie County | 3,625 | 37,182 | $56,619 |
| Natrona County | 3,071 | 31,602 | $59,158 |
| Sheridan County | 2,670 | 14,285 | $56,282 |
| Teton County | 2,390 | 20,220 | $63,550 |
| Campbell County | 1,512 | 19,308 | $69,767 |
| Park County | 1,332 | 10,172 | $50,012 |
| Fremont County | 1,281 | 10,022 | $44,860 |
| Sweetwater County | 1,219 | 15,361 | $70,279 |
| Albany County | 1,097 | 10,670 | $40,664 |
| Lincoln County | 948 | 5,610 | $60,684 |
| Uinta County | 566 | 5,835 | $53,645 |
| Carbon County | 500 | 4,062 | $62,625 |
| Johnson County | 500 | 2,602 | $46,721 |
| Converse County | 465 | 4,169 | $68,992 |
| Sublette County | 439 | 2,642 | $70,771 |
| Washakie County | 335 | 2,556 | $51,615 |
| Goshen County | 320 | 2,479 | $40,066 |
| Big Horn County | 309 | 2,341 | $54,919 |
| Platte County | 269 | 2,058 | $52,501 |
| Crook County | 267 | 1,769 | $59,938 |
| Weston County | 210 | 1,580 | $51,280 |
| Hot Springs County | 182 | 1,424 | $51,908 |
| Niobrara County | 69 | 334 | $35,392 |
Source: U.S. Census Bureau, SEC, FDIC, FMCSA and the U.S. Courts · Last updated 12/31/2023